Back to the 80’s

rubiks-cube.jpg

Today I saw a Rubik’s cube in the bookstore window. I think I’ll buy one. While seeing the case I actually remembered the smell of the eighties. A bit soap-like. Perhaps that was one of my madeleine moments.

There seems to be plenty of virtual Rubik’s cubes on the net.

80’s are coming back. Digital watches, Rubik’s cube … what next? I already bought two Game and Watch miniclassics earlier this decade. Too bad the batteries are dead by know and I don’t know how to change them. But all isn’t lost. Nowadays you can play some of these games online.

I think I’ll invite someone for a game of Kensington. I still have the set!

I decided to write this while listening to Brothers in arms by Dire Straits. The ultimate 80’s song.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

