Playing along

Yesterday I began to search for tabs and chords for songs I like. I found chords for Here I go by Syd Barrett, and played it for hours. My singing voice is awful, but I went on singing and playing guitar.

For some reason I think I should be able to play every song I like. I think it is somehow healthier to pull the music all the way through ones brains instead of just listening passively. The latter leaves a cloggy feeling I often get when learning doesn’t lead to action.

Music is a message, it should be delivered. Don’t worry, I still won’t perform.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

